Configure Team Helpdesk to allow additional information to be inputted to the new case before it sends out the auto alerts

You are here:
  • KB Home
  • Helpdesk for Outlook
  • Configure Team Helpdesk to allow additional information to be inputted to the new case before it sends out the auto alerts
< Back

By default, when generating a case from an e-mail (through the ‘Convert to Case’ button), the allotment and technician notification e-mails are sent instantly. However, if your helpdesk workflow requires that the technicians add more information to the new case, like an attachment or caller address etc. before Team Helpdesk sends out the automated notifications, you can enable the option ‘Allow technician to edit the newly generated case (from email) before sending the automated alerts‘ under Team Helpdesk Manager > Notification Options > Options tab.

When this is enabled, Team Helpdesk would display the newly generated case instantly allowing the technician to alter/add information such as custom fields, attachments or assigning it to another technician, for example. When only when the technician clicks ‘Save’ button, Team Helpdesk will send out the notification to the caller/assigned technicians.